Use the drop downs below to find the roster and charter information for any IPO Committee.

To find the committee members or charter of a given committee, select a division and then the name of the committee. If you do not know the name of the division, simply click on the “Select Committee” button and all committees will be listed.

European Practice Committee

The European Practice Committee has the objective to be the Voice of Europe within the global
organization of IPO and a voice of IPO towards European institutions. The European Practice Committee
envisions a balanced representation of committee members appointed by the IPO President from all
industry sectors and other categories of IPO members, with a substantial number of committee
members physically located in Europe. The Committee will identify, monitor, study and recommend an
IPO position on European-wide Intellectual Property Rights issues. The Committee will disseminate and
exchange information and views within IPO regarding intellectual property issues in Europe, and to
make recommendations to the IPO Board on possible harmonization of patent, trademark, and
copyright laws among Europe, Asia, the United States, and other regions. The Committee will also study
and report on issues relating to European antitrust and competition laws impacting intellectual property
owners and seek to educate IPO members about these issues.

Chair:Bettina M. Wanner, Bayer Intellectual Property GmbH

Chair:Cass Dottridge, Cargill, Incorporated

Chair:Lars Nilsson, Tenneco Inc.

Vice Chair:Matthew Georgiou, Carpmaels & Ransford LLP

Vice Chair:James Signor, Leydig, Voit & Mayer, Ltd.

Vice Chair:Wasilis Koukounis, Michalski Hüttermann & Partner

Vice Chair:David Black, Schwegman Lundberg & Woessner, P.A.

Secretary:Jim Denness, Abel & Imray

Secretary:Tom Turner, Abel & Imray

Board Liaison:Robin Nava, SLB

Staff Liaison:Thomas S. Valente, Intellectual Property Owners Association


  • Peter ArchMathys & Squire LLP
  • Sandra BeccarelliHP Inc.
  • Isabel BeechElkington & Fife LLP
  • Joeri BeetzKeltie LLP
  • Stephan BensiekAbbVie
  • Katja Bergen3M Innovative Properties Co.
  • Gabriela CatanaExxon Mobil Corp.
  • Hsu Min ChungHGF Limited
  • Spiro DhapiApple Inc.
  • Emily DodgsonAbel & Imray
  • Sergio EscorzaUNGRIA
  • Miguel FariñaHerrero & Asociados
  • Manou GatesHewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Francesca GiovanniniOsha Liang SARL
  • Brian HamiltonDell Technologies
  • Alexandre HoffmannFinnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
  • Andreas Holzwarth-RochfordJones Day
  • Haoran JiangHan Kun Law Offices
  • Tobias KaufmannBardehle Pagenberg Partnerschaft MbB
  • Catherine KeetchD Young & Co LLP
  • Nicolas KerscherCaterpillar Inc.
  • Rainer KuhnenKuhnen & Wacker IP Law Firm PartG MbB
  • Maria KyriakouJohnson & Johnson
  • Paolo LazzarinoADVANT
  • Sean LeachMathys & Squire LLP
  • Ann MareschalExxon Mobil Corp.
  • Cyra NargolwallaPlasseraud IP
  • Alessandro OrsiHP Inc.
  • John B. PegramFish & Richardson, PC
  • Manuel PérezHerrero & Asociados
  • Kevita RamkisoensingShell USA, Inc.
  • John RichardsLadas & Parry LLP
  • Jasper Meyer Zu RiemslohWildanger Kehrwald Graf v. Schwerin & Partner
  • Benjamin RuckertBardehle Pagenberg Partnerschaft MbB
  • Matthew ShapiroRopes & Gray LLP
  • Leo SteenbeekKoninklijke Philips N.V.
  • Wolfram ThomasQualcomm Incorporated
  • Alvaro VelázquezHoyng Rokh Monegier
  • Leythem WallOxon IP B.V.
  • Non-Voting Member:Chris De Mauny, Bird & Bird LLP
  • Non-Voting Member:Aloys Hüttermann, Michalski Hüttermann & Partner
  • Non-Voting Member:Laurence Loumes, Plasseraud IP
  • Non-Voting Member:John T. Pienkos, Amundsen Davis, LLC
  • Non-Voting Member:Nick South, AA Thornton