Use the drop downs below to find the roster and charter information for any IPO Committee.

To find the committee members or charter of a given committee, select a division and then the name of the committee. If you do not know the name of the division, simply click on the “Select Committee” button and all committees will be listed.

Trade Secrets Committee

The Committee will focus on providing practical education to IPO membership and the public on the topic of trade secrets. Such education may include presentations at IPO meetings, white papers, form documents for posting to, etc.

Chair:Leland I. Gardner, Google LLC

Chair:Monica Baig-Silva, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

Vice Chair:Tina Dorr, Barnes & Thornburg LLP

Vice Chair:Dawn Mertineit, Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Secretary:Brent George Seitz, Harness IP

Board Liaison:Brett Alten, Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Staff Liaison:Thomas S. Valente, Intellectual Property Owners Association


  • Gunter BetzDanaher Corporation
  • Gregory BombardGreenberg Traurig
  • John R. BoneStout
  • Lora BrzezynskiDrinker, Biddle & Reath, LLP
  • Nicholas CliffordTucker Ellis LLP
  • Jerry CohenBurns & Levinson LLP
  • Jerry CohenBurns & Levinson LLP
  • Kenneth R. CorselloIBM Corp.
  • Joshua DingottHewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Betsy FenskeHP Inc.
  • Vincent GalluzzoCrowell & Moring, LLP
  • Melvin C. GarnerLeason Ellis LLP
  • R. Mark HalliganFisherBroyles, LLP
  • Kristopher HullibergerHoward & Howard Attorneys
  • Robert M. IsacksonLeason Ellis LLP
  • Clara N. JimenezJohnson & Johnson
  • Elisabeth T. JozwiakDow Chemical Co.
  • Ina KockSAP SE
  • Gloria LuLee and Li, Attorneys-at-Law
  • Reginald LucasFinnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
  • Stuart MeyerFenwick & West LLP
  • Robert MilliganSeyfarth Shaw LLP
  • Andrew M. NewtonQualcomm Incorporated
  • Michael OblonJones Day
  • James H. PooleyJames Pooley, PLC
  • Karl Emil StaussDow Chemical Co.
  • Ryan SydenhamApple Inc.
  • Traci ThomasHewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Margaret WelshBaker Botts LLP
  • John M. WilliamsonFinnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
  • Non-Voting Member:Venk Krishnamoorthy, Johnson & Johnson
  • Non-Voting Member:Beverley Moore, Borden Ladner Gervais, LLP
  • Non-Voting Member:Joshua L. Simmons, Kirkland & Ellis, LLP
  • Non-Voting Member:Margaret Welsh, Baker Botts LLP
  • Non-Voting Member:Jerry Xia, GEN LAW Firm (Shanghai Office)